<data:blog.pageTitle/>

This Page

has moved to a new address:

http://readeroffictions.com

Sorry for the inconvenience…

Redirection provided by Blogger to WordPress Migration Service
A Reader of Fictions: Waiting on Wednesday (17): Jinx

A Reader of Fictions

Book Reviews for Just About Every Kind of Book

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (17): Jinx

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine.

Guys! Look what I found! This book looks completely awesome. This cover is AMAZING. Maybe I'll need to do a middle grade challenge in 2013, because it can be so good AND there's a ton of great looking middle grade coming out next year. This one sounds especially awesome. There's not much out there about this yet, but it sounds amazing. Magic and a quest and the cover says fairy tale! I want!

Jinx

Author: Sage Blackwood
Expected Publication Date: January 8, 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins

Synopsis from Goodreads:

A dark and mysterious forest, a determined young hero, a quest to reclaim stolen magic: Jinx launches an enthralling new adventure for fans of Septimus Heap, Fablehaven, and The Sisters Grimm.

Labels:

18 Comments:

Blogger Lilian said...

Middle grades always have the best illustrated covers that could pass for being framed posters.
I'm not a fan of middle-grades..but if it really does have a fairytale in there, then I'm in!

Seriously, I keep thinking that guy on the cover is a girl.

Lilian @ A Novel Toybox

July 25, 2012 at 9:13 AM  
Blogger Christina said...

I'll keep you posted...assuming I manage to procure a copy.

ME TOO. I think it's the little skirt thing. :-p

July 25, 2012 at 9:14 AM  
Blogger Lindsay Cummings author said...

that cover is SO pretty and well done!

stop by my post?! I have an ARC giveaway of my pick! :)

http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/

July 25, 2012 at 9:26 AM  
Anonymous Katie @ BlookGirl said...

Ooh! I _love_ the cover for this! Great pick, Christina :-) I agree, it seems MG novels are getting better and more desirable for the "older" crowd. I have quite a few lined up to read already. I'll definitely add Jinx to my list.

Love ya! :-) <3

July 25, 2012 at 9:44 AM  
Blogger Christina said...

Thanks, dear heart! I think MG is getting better about not writing down to kids. Like with super obvious mystery solutions and stuff. :)

July 25, 2012 at 9:48 AM  
Blogger fakesteph said...

I freaking love middle grade and this looks awesome!!!!

July 25, 2012 at 9:50 AM  
Blogger Brandileigh2003 (Blkosiners Book Blog) said...

Haven't heard of this one, but hope you get to read it soon! Feel free to check out my WoW here

July 25, 2012 at 10:23 AM  
Blogger kimbacaffeinate said...

Sweet cover and I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for stopping by My WoW

July 25, 2012 at 10:25 AM  
Blogger Tiffany Drew said...

I love that cover! It sounds pretty good too, I think I'll give it a read as well :)

My WoW

July 25, 2012 at 10:39 AM  
Blogger MåїÐ»-(¯`v´¯)-» said...

This sounds very interesting! And I like the cover too..its very eye catching! Great pick! Thanks for sharing! :D

Here's My WoW post! 

Btw....I am a new follower! :)

~ Maida @ Literary Love Affair

July 25, 2012 at 11:35 AM  
Blogger Jenni @ Alluring Reads said...

Though it doesn't sound like one that is really up my alley, I do love the cover. I have had some good luck with MG this year, and have noticed that they are more on my radar as well.

July 25, 2012 at 11:49 AM  
Blogger Christina said...

Thanks!

July 25, 2012 at 1:59 PM  
Blogger Emily said...

I put this one on my list, too! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

July 25, 2012 at 6:31 PM  
Blogger Dani Chapman said...

My goodness that sounds like a good book. Great pick!
Thanks for sharing,
Dani
Check out my WOW - http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2248

July 25, 2012 at 9:14 PM  
Blogger Amber said...

This looks adorable and I love the cover. Great pick!

July 25, 2012 at 9:36 PM  
Blogger TayteH said...

This sounds different. I like the cover. Makes a reader wonder if the tunnel is magical. :D

July 26, 2012 at 1:15 PM  
Blogger Christina said...

The cover makes me think of Sleeping Beauty, but I don't know if that's supposed to be a specific reference to that or just a fairy tale setting.

July 26, 2012 at 1:54 PM  
Blogger Lynsey Newton said...

I'm guessing you're on a Middle Grade fix at the moment but I don't blame you as the covers all look AWESOME.

July 28, 2012 at 10:51 AM  

Post a Comment

Every comment is appreciated and I will almost always respond, because I love conversing about books!

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home